Author, Speaker, Astrologer

The Power of Astrological Energy

Ever since I can remember, I have always felt things deeply. When I walked into a room, I could sense other people’s emotions. The experience was overwhelming because I would take on other people’s energies. I could feel if they were happy, sad, angry, or depressed. I absorbed energy and had impressions of others instantly. Later in life, I realized I was empathic.  

When I started studying astrology, it became evident to me that the reason astrology was accurate in describing our personalities and emotional natures was because astrology was energy. When I teach astrology to others, I always describe the energy associated with each zodiac sign. I pick up on people’s astrological energy even before I calculate their birth chart. Energy surrounds people, land, plants, animals, material objects, and even places. 

Scientists who utilize Kirlian Photography have proven that when you cut a leaf in half and photograph it, the energy of the missing piece can still be seen. In essence, its energy imprint is still there. I have heard stories from people who lost limbs in accidents. They shared with me that they can still feel their missing limb even though it’s not physically there. Energy can’t be created or destroyed; it exists. Some people call this energy the life force, chi, prana, or the soul. 

The reason astrology is accurate and validates our basic personality traits is because of the energy at the moment we are born. Our soul enters the physical realm on a specific date, time, and place when the energy is right for us. The planets and star constellations (signs) have an energy signature. The sun has the most powerful energy and without its warmth, life on earth would not exist. The moon has its own unique energy and we know it affects the tides of the ocean. It also influences our emotions, sleep, mind, and impulses, especially during a full moon period. 

Astrology and energy are connected. There are four main astrological energies in astrology and they are called elements. The four elements are the fire element, air element, water element, and earth element. The fire element contains the signs Aries, Leo, and Sagittarius. The air element relates to Aquarius, Gemini, and Libra. The water element rules Pisces, Cancer, and Scorpio. The earth element contains Capricorn, Taurus, and Virgo. The twelve zodiac signs use their energy element to overcome obstacles and to heal.  

Aries is the first sign of the zodiac and is ruled by the fire energy. Aries energy is passionate, bold, impulsive, direct, and action-oriented. They heal by being more patient and controlling their anger and impulsive habits. 

Taurus is the second sign of the zodiac and is ruled by the earth energy. Taurus energy is calm, grounded, stable, slow, and peaceful. They heal by being more open to change, letting go of the past, and taking more risks.  

Gemini is the third sign of the zodiac and is ruled by the air energy. Gemini energy is mental, open, lively, intellectual, and communicative. They heal by controlling their restless energy, being more grounded and committing to things. 

Cancer is the fourth sign of the zodiac and is ruled by the water energy. Cancer energy is emotional, protective, nurturing, cautious, and comforting. They heal by spending time alone, being in the safety of their own home and spending time with family. 

Leo is the fifth sign of the zodiac and is ruled by the fire energy. Leo energy is bright, sunny, confident, playful, and excitable. They heal by expressing their creative talents, being acknowledged, and feeling loved and appreciated.  

Virgo is the sixth sign of the zodiac and is ruled by the earth energy. Virgo energy is stable, sharp, observing, quiet, and attentive. They heal by eliminating worries, controlling critical beliefs and having realistic expectations of themselves and others.  

Libra is the seventh sign of the zodiac and is ruled by the air energy. Libra energy is calm, balanced, attractive, and subtle. They heal when they have positive relationships, and harmony, and feel loved by others. 

Scorpio is the eighth sign of the zodiac and is ruled by the water energy. Scorpio energy is intense, powerful, magnetic, secretive, and passionate. They heal by forgiving others, transforming negative thoughts and emotions, and learning to trust others. 

Sagittarius is the ninth sign of the zodiac and is ruled by the fire energy. Sagittarius energy is uplifting, happy, positive, adventurous, and restless. They heal when they have the freedom to make changes, constant movement, and travel in their lives. 

Capricorn is the tenth sign of the zodiac and is ruled by the earth energy. Capricorn energy is practical, wise, responsible, and serious. They heal by having more fun, relaxing, and taking time off work.  

Aquarius is the eleventh sign of the zodiac and is ruled by the air energy. Aquarius energy is detached, aloof, intellectual, eccentric, and friendly. They heal by being innovative, expressing their unique beliefs, and helping others on a larger scale.  

Pisces is the twelfth sign of the zodiac and is ruled by the water energy. Pisces energy is soft, kind, artistic, mystical, and warm. They heal when they develop stronger boundaries and learn to take care of their own needs first. 

The astrological energies in our birth chart are powerful healing tools that can help us overcome many obstacles and challenges. We can rise from the ashes as a stronger, more resilient person when we have a basic understanding of astrology and how this energy affects our everyday lives. 

Share this article:

Related Articles

Learn more about your Astrological Sign & House


Sun Signs, Houses, and Healing

Build Resilience and Transform Your Life through Astrology

Moon Signs, Houses and Healing


Phoenixes and Angels

Mastering the Eighth & Twelfth Astrological Houses
12th House Book Cover

The Mysteries of the Twelfth Astrological House

Fallen Angels

About the Author

Carmen Turner-Schott

Carmen Turner-Schott, MSW, LISW, LCSW, is a practicing licensed clinical social worker, Christian astrologer, writer and teacher with national and international clientele.

Carmen has been researching the eighth and twelfth astrological houses for the past 25 years. An eighth and twelfth house person herself, she has personally experienced the energies and lessons of these two very spiritually transforming houses.

carm black background1-1

Receive a Free 12th House eBook

Stay connected and updated.

We respect your privacy.